Sea Scouts

sea scouts
The Sea Scouts operate on a Wednesday night 20:00 – 21:30 and cater for scouting members aged 12 – 15.

The section follow an annual tradition of four camps a year, the first in Lough Dan with other sea scout groups, the second adjacent to the water, the third afloat on the River Barrow and the last is the closing camp of the year.

Traditionally the section has competed in seamanship, signalling, and swimming competitions every year although the format has changed slightly over the last 50 years!

The sea scout leaders are Alex Kelly, Patricia Power, Rory Fox, Ciaran Royce and Pat Doyle.